

MC No. **17**, s. 2021

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES; DEPARTMENTS,

> BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT: LOCAL **GOVERNMENT** UNITS: **GOVERNMENT-OWNED OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS** WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; AND STATE UNIVERSITIES

AND COLLEGES

SUBJECT : 2020 and 2021 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees

or Dangal ng Bayan Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC), as administrator of the Honor Awards Program, announces the eight (8) recipients of the 2020 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan Award, and ten (10) recipients of the 2021 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan Award, as deliberated and approved by the Committee on Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan Award:

2020 Dangal ng Bayan Awardees

1. Dr. ELIZABETH JARAVATA BATINO

Medical Specialist III Head, Women and Children Protection Unit Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center **Baguio City**

2. JEREMY ATUN CRUZ

Principal III Pagasa National High School Department of Education Rawis, Legazpi City

3. DINA ENTENDEZ DIAZ

Day Care Worker Canlanipa Day Care Center City Government of Surigao Surigao City, Surigao del Norte

4. JEFFREY GALERA DIMAILIG

Teacher I Mate Elementary School Department of Education Tayabas City, Quezon

5. EDGAR TOLENTINO ELAGO

Master Teacher I
Jagupit National High School
Department of Education
Santiago, Agusan del Norte

6. GREGORIO APUES LEGAL

Principal I Mary Perpetua E. Brioso National High School Department of Education Masbate City, Masbate

7. BENITO RONATO ONG

Administrative Aide IV Commission on Audit Diliman, Quezon City

8. DENNIS LLANES SUERO

Administrative Aide I Schools Division Office – Vigan City Department of Education Vigan City, Ilocos Sur

2021 Dangal ng Bayan Awardees

1. JOHN LAUMOC ALCAZARIN

Administrative Aide I (Utility Worker I) Municipal Government of Numancia Aklan

2. ANTHONY DURANTE ATAS

Administrative Aide VI Commission on Audit - Regional Office I San Fernando City, La Union

3. LUCIA JACINTA SANTIAGO BENTER

Medical Technologist I Municipal Government of La Trinidad Benguet

4. DON SEAN ARVIE VALENZUELA BUENCAMINO

Instructor I Aurora State College of Technology Baler, Aurora

5. MA. THERESA HERMOSO CRISTE

Master Teacher I Schools Division of Cavite Department of Education Trece Martires City, Cavite

6. Dr. JOSE JONAS DIÑO DEL ROSARIO

Medical Specialist III
Philippine General Hospital
University of the Philippines - Manila
Ermita, Manila

7. SHERWYNE TUBAL MANLANGIT

Teacher II
Cagraray Elementary School
Department of Education
Bato, Catanduanes

8. AQUILINO RONQUILLO MAPILI JR.

Administrative Aide III
Municipal Government of San Jose
Occidental Mindoro

9. MARKSON BOSQUILLOS MEJIA

Education Program Specialist II Schools Division of Sorsogon City Department of Education Sorsogon

10. ANALYN CLIMACO PEREZ

Head Teacher III
Dina-ut Elementary School
Department of Education
Altavas, Aklan

ALICIA dela ROSA-BALA

Chairperson

15 November 2021